Baby Ballet Pumps

As an avid crocheter, and Pinner, there’s hardly a crochet pic I haven’t scrolled past. If not pinned and put onto my Must Crochet List, it’s usually ignored.

But from my earliest days of pinning crochet patterns, there’s one pic that kept coming up. And one that I kept falling in love with.

This one. 

So you can only imagine my elation when my neighbour asked me to make these beauts for her daughter’s photo shoot. I never really came across a pattern as such, as the ballerina pump design is quite generic.

I followed the same colours and shape, and also created a little rose/leaf embellishment. Within two hours, this is what I made (sans ribbon detail which was added later).

10537036_10152533104165081_2003391033058972187_n

Leave a Reply

