The Mia Slouch Boot

Throughout my pregnancy in 2011, I promised myself that I would teach myself to crochet during my maternity leave.

But that never happened. because maternity leave is not a holiday or escape filled with days off and crafting.

So I only taught myself when my son was already a walking, tornado-ing one-year old, way past the window of newborn booties and mittens. Granted, I get to make my toddler amazing hats, at the drop of… ahem… a hat, but it’s not the same as making teeny, tiny boots, especially for little girls.

Like these, the Mia Slouch Boot I crocheted for my neighbour’s little girl, based on the pattern by TwoGirlsPatterns.

crochet mia slouch boot

Leave a Reply

