Shell Stitch Newborn Beanie

One thing I love about my nine-to-five job (as a copywriter) is the fact that I work with the very talented newborn  and maternity photographer Natasha Lubbe. Of course, it’s a happy symbiosis, where I crochet for her, and she supports my modest crocheting addiction.

Tash recently asked me to make her a vintage-looking newborn hat based on a picture she saw, and I couldn’t be prouder of the outcome.

Using CrochetMyLove’s Shell Hat Pattern, I tweaked it a bit by crocheting with different colours, leaving off the earflaps and adding a rose embellishment.

10372547_674638289239678_7931068040431265041_n

Leave a Reply

